The Management Group

Unlike any mainstream school, The Darley Centre has a management group rather than a Governing Body.   This does exactly the same as a Governing Body, but representatives come from a wider range of supporting agencies and many different aspects of education.

The Management Committee:


Membership role



John Hesketh

Additional LA member

Chair of Management Committee

Chair of Finance Committee

Education Consultant

Associate The Alliance of Leading Learning

Rossett School Academy Trust – Director

Rossett School – Governor/Director

Rob Horton

Staff member


Simon Howe

Additional LA member


Deputy Headteacher, Sir John Nelthorpe School

Richard Martin

Acting Headteacher

 Humber Estuary Federation – Governor

Hilary Strong

Community member

Safeguarding link

Bottesford Infant School – Governor

Sharon Edge

Staff member


Alan Hall

Community member


Sir John Nelthorpe – Governor

Peter Raspin

Community member


Rose Hall

Community Member


Sgt. James Main

Community member


Humberside Police

The Darley Centre
School Road
DN16 2TD

01724 705023

© 2020 The Darley Centre