Management Group (Governing Body)

Unlike any mainstream school, The Darley Centre has a management group rather than a Governing Body.   This does exactly the same as a Governing Body, but representatives come from a wider range of supporting agencies and many different aspects of education.

Our Management Group is currently made up of the following members:

Member Name Position Organisation
Mrs Hilary Strong Chair, Pastoral Care, Headteacher Appraiser North Lincolnshire Council
Mrs Val Clark
Vice Chair Youth Offending Service
Mrs Bev Allison Headteacher Appraiser School Nurse
Mrs Rosemarie Wood Headteacher Appraiser Retired PCSO
Mr John Hesketh Local Authority Representative Retired
Mr Mark Doyle School Representative Headteacher Humber UTC
Katie McGuire
School Representative Principal, Oasis Academy Nunsthorpe
Simon Howe
School Representative Deputy Head SJN

Mr Robert Horton Teacher Representative The Darley Centre
Vacancy Non Teaching Staff Representative The Darley Centre
Mr Mike Burnett Children in Care The Darley Centre
The Darley Centre